I hate my stomach. It has been rather large for all of my life. I have never completely been rid of it. Now after two children, years of bad eating habits and a loathing of sit-ups, it really bothers me. So on day three I decided to tackle this beast and take some photos of it. I wanted to create a sort of abstract body scape that I had seen many times before usually of hard bodied, thin, hot women.  So here it is, stretch marks and pudge galore. I do think the photo came out nice, it is rather lovely, but it didn’t make me like my belly any more that I did before. Below are two of the rejects that didn’t make the cut.

“Some people have a foolish way of not minding, or pretending not to mind, what they eat.  For my part, I mind my belly very studiously, and very carefully; for I look upon it, that he who does not mind his belly will hardly mind anything else.”  ~Samuel Johnson

