On day ten a sinus infection ran me over like a freight train. I was bad, real bad. I felt like complete excrement. Actually, I still do, haha.

Many, many years ago in a time long forgotten I was a photography major. I was in a class called Location Photography. In this class we got to use fancy flashes loaned to us from the school. One of the items we had to retrieve on our own was a pack of sample filters from a local theater shop. The larger version of these is used to filter stage lights. The sample version, which was handed out for free from the scowling shop owner, because I was only there for the freebies, is a much smaller version of every color you can imagine that just happens to fit on the top of the flash. Back then I only used one of them once, but I held onto them all these years, mainly because all artists are hoarders. The old,”One day I’ll use this” gig, right?

Well one day I did use them and it was day ten! Green is about the sickliest color there is. Not that I have anything against green, actually I rather enjoy it. I found a nice shade of green, pulled it out of the pack, attached it to my own cheap flash and started snapping photos. I didn’t have to try too had to look sick, just kinda lay back and think about how cruddy I was feeling. This was the result. I still feel like this, not quite as bad. I should probably go to the doctor, but whatever, it will go away.

“Sickness comes on horseback but departs on foot.”  ~Dutch Proverb, sometimes attributed to William C. Hazlitt

