Keeping with my Halloween spooks series, I created a ghost image on day thirteen. I put on a long black dress and set up the camera on a make-shift tripod, since I am obviously too lazy to get mine out.  Set the camera to a nice slow shutter speed, so any movement would be caught and started taking pics with the self-timer. At first I tried walking toward the camera, but I couldn’t go fast enough and many looked like I had a zombie gait instead. Then I tried standing at the end of the hall and moving my limbs. That didn’t look too great either. Then I walked from one room to the other and got a really nice blurry movement shot, that could totally pass for a shadow person. That is basically what this shot is, but it wasn’t obvious that it was a ghost. I had this other shot where I looked really creepy, but the overall image was poop, so I combined the two. The ghostly image is just me from the creepy-poop shot, on top of the nice blurry shadow person shot. It doesn’t make much sense to have the two together, but the way I was thinking about it was this: Many times when someone claims to have seen a ghost, it was one of those out-of-the-corner-of-the-eye deals. That was what I was thinking of with this image. This is what you might see as you are walking past a hallway at night and see something unexplainable out of the corner of your eye, look back and it’s gone.

 “Ghosts were created when the first man awoke in the night.” ~J.M. Barrie

