The night before I had gone outside to throw the frisbee for the dog. The sun was setting and I stumbled upon some lovely little wild flowers in the burnt grass. I took quite a few photos of them, below is the best one.

As I was about to head in for the night I decided to take a few shots of myself with the background as the setting sun-lite sky and landscape. I was a bit hard, had to have a low shutter speed, since there was very little light and I was hand holding the camera, as usual. I managed to get a couple of keepers though. The next day, day fourteen, proved to be one of those days when I never had time to take any photos. I pulled this one up in Photoshop and did my usual editing. Recently on deviantART I had seen some photos where the photographer had added a black border instead of a white, like many people do, and it looked so nice. I decided to try it out on this one and am rather pleased with it. I have already used it with another photo that I took from the pumpkin patch this past weekend, see below.

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky.” ~Rabindranath Tagore

