On day fifteen my wonderful family and I took a trip to the pumpkin patch. An awesome place called Silo Christmas Tree Farm, whom at Halloween has pumpkins and in the spring has an Easter egg hunt. It is one of the oldest dairy farms in central Texas, although no longer used for milking cows. A very magical kind of place, where the ground is very rocky, the trees are tall and twisted and the sun always casts a flattering light. It is owned by an old couple who love it dearly and make sure that everyone on the hay ride gets to hear its story. Speaking of hay ride, day fifteen’s photo is my son and I on said ride. We have always taken photos together, just as I take them with my daughter now. He is a budding photographer himself and below is one of his photos.

 “A mother’s happiness is like a beacon, lighting up the future but reflected also on the past in the guise of fond memories.”  ~Honoré de Balzac

     One of the twisted trees with some of the baby Christmas trees.

My son’s photo of the 50 ft. silo.

