On day twenty-eight I woke up with an excruciating contracting pain in my uterus and I just about went to the emergency room. I have had ovarian cysts burst before and I think that is what it may have been. So here I am still in my p.j.s with my glasses on, holding my lower stomach, worried and sore. Pain can be such a traumatic event and this definitely was. I think I am still feeling the emotions effects of it and this happened four days ago. I was finally able to go to the doctor today and she half-listened to what I said, told me I have an infection and blew off the event entirely. Hence why I avoid doctors like the plague. Anyway not really happy with this image, but it was what I was experiencing. Sometimes this project can end up being like a visual diary.

“Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional.” ~M. Kathleen Casey

