Day thirty-six was a nice day. It was cloudy, but not too cold. An ugly Sunday, so the song says, but ugly in a good way. Peaceful. I ventured out into downtown with my son. It was quite empty. We drove around for a while and hit up a thrift store before heading over to the new home of the Killeen Civic Art Guild, of which I am a member. A group of us meet there to clean and organize the new space. As I was about to head out I decided to walk around the building and take some photos. It is a renovated church that has some nice architecture. I took some nice shots and started to walk back. I figured, hey dummy, you have your camera, take some pics of yourself! Took a few as I walked and this was the best. Editing was more than it looks. Used a gradient layer to create a warm color. I changed the exposure and lighting as well. Also created a vignette type look using lighting effects. I like this one and I think it captures the kind of day and mood that I was in.

“I only went out for a walk and finally concluded to stay out till sundown, for going out, I found, was really going in.”  ~John Muir
Here is my favorite photo of some of the windows.
