Well I was catching up for a while. Day thirty-seven was yet another last-minute shoot. I already had my night-clothes on and was winding down for the night. At first I was trying to take a shot from above, but none of them turned out very well. So, I sat my camera on a chair and took some shots. This was the one I liked best. I like the composition. Another square format, I’m seeing a pattern here. I like the way my hair looks, I didn’t realize it was getting so long. I wanted to leave it that orangeish-red-yellow that is caused by the incandescent lights, I even bumped it up some. Sometimes I get tired of just photographing my face, so this was a nice change. I chose the quote from one of my favorite Nine Inch Nails songs. That line always made me think of a particular friend, but I thought it was fitting for this photo as well.

 

“Fragile
She doesn’t see her beauty
She tries to get away” ~ Trent Reznor, NIN

