Day forty-one was spent on art. I started a painting that I have been wanting to do for my son of a fox. I had planned on photographing myself painting, however, I got caught up in it and forgot. After I had cleaned up I realized my mistake and noticed the paint all over my hands, not to mention my favorite pair of pants, my paint pants. Those pants suffered through a whole semester of an oil painting class. I took a bunch of shots and was really having a hard time getting a good one. So once again I turned off the flash and used available light with a lower shutter speed. This was the best. It took me FOREVER to make this black and white and leave the bits of color. I think there is an easier way to do it than the way I choose. I changed most of the colors and made them super saturated, it gave a better effect. Seeing this makes me want to paint some more! Alas, life goes on. I’ll get back to it soon.

“If you hear a voice within you say “you cannot paint,” then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.” ~Vincent Van Gogh

