This was the dreaded day that my husband had his sinus surgery to remove polyps. We had gone to the hospital at 9 am, while my son was at school and my in-laws, visiting from Virginia, watched our daughter. They finally took him back for the surgery at 2 pm. I then had to go pick my son up from school and take him home to my in-laws. When we got there, they were not home. As I was standing at the window impatiently waiting for their return I took a few photos. This was one of them. I didn’t get to edit this or anything for quite a few days. My husband had some very serious complications (see blog Hiatus). In the aftermath of almost losing him the editing ended up being pretty dark. It was a rough time, something I will never forget. I am still dealing with the trauma that occurred that night, still having nightmares.

“No matter how fast light travels it finds the darkness has always got there first, and is waiting for it.” ~Terry Pratchett

