Day fifty-one was Thanksgiving. It was a pleasant one,with my husband’s parents visiting from Virginia. I had plans all day to take a family photo. After the meal was devoured and the sun was getting low in the sky, I took my camera and tripod out to the yard and got it set up. Meanwhile my mother-in-law was on the phone and time was tick, ticking away. This photo almost didn’t happen. It had started to get so dark that I put my tripod and camera away, disappointed that another chance at a family portrait had passed by. Shortly after everyone came outside and I had to retrieve my photo making tools. It’s not the best family photo, but at least we got it taken. Hope everyone had a lovely Turkey Day! Onward and forward to Christmas!

 “Families are like fudge – mostly sweet with a few nuts.”  ~Author Unknown

