From here on out I have no idea when I did these, for a while anyway. I know after what happened with my husband, everything got put on hold. Nothing seemed as important as his health and our family. I know this day I was home alone, or maybe with just my daughter. My husband was out with his parents, whom were visiting. I had this idea to hang my camera by the strap from the ceiling fan and see what I could capture. It wasn’t much, on a low shutter speed spinning it around fast yielded a white pic. I decided spinning it around wasn’t the best idea, so I just moved it slightly. This image captured my eye. In the editing process I once again found myself wanting a double, mirrored image. Certain elements seem to resurface on a regular basis. As a young college kid in art school, I found it difficult to come up with a series of photos. Now I do them without much thought. I’m pleased with this one. I like the abstractness and the colors.

“Illusions commend themselves to us because they save us pain and allow us to enjoy pleasure instead.  We must therefore accept it without complaint when they sometimes collide with a bit of reality against which they are dashed to pieces.”  ~Sigmund Freud

