My contacts are so dry they are sucking my soul out of my eyes. It is frigidly cold, my feet are like ice cubes. Floor with no carpet is no fun in the winter time. Thoughts are overflowing. So many terrible things going on in the world. At times it seems meaningless. So many secrets to this world; to life. It saddens me to know that we will never know any of them. Do we overcomplicate things with too much thought? I want to create and create and create. I want to be able to make anything and everything. Life is so short I will only accomplish a fraction of a fraction. What will I leave behind? Will I be remembered for anything or at all? My DNA has been passed on. D N A. The accumulation of all your ancestors past. One strand to the next. Each generation doubles. 2 parents=4 grandparents=8 great grandparents=16 great-great grandparents=32 great-great-great grandparents=64 great-great-great-great grandparents to the beginning of human history. Stretching out like an enormous web through space and time. Each of us a vessel of our history. A river of blood flowing through time.

