It was just beginning to get really cold here in Central Texas. I had gotten this blanket out to sleep with. It was hand-made by someone in my family. I can’t remember who, I think my Aunt. It’s all shades of purple and I’ve had it since I was a little girl. I had started to get tired of taking photos of my face, so I started pointing the camera in different places. I really like how the composition turned out in this shot. Not sure how I feel about the editing, the colors or the black frame. It could be different and perhaps better, but when you are trying to pump out a photo a day they all can’t be masterpieces. Regardless I enjoy this one.

 

“You see, when weaving a blanket, an Indian woman leaves a flaw in the weaving of that blanket to let the soul out.” ~Martha Graham

