I had done really well with this project until my husband had his complications with his surgery and then it went to H E double hockey sticks. So I cheat a little here and there to try to catch up, even though at this point it’s hopeless. I’ve decided to keep trucking though until I get to 365 photos, regardless of them not being taken one once a day.  These three were taken one a single night with my external flash attached to the camera. It’s an old school flash I bought for about $35 when I still used film. I have a cheap bounce that attaches to the top and boy does it help take great pics! When I’m not too lazy I get it out and it makes a world of difference. I like all three of these shots. The detail, color, sepia, compositions, the fact that my eye has so much green in it in the second shot, when my whole life I always thought they were boring old brown. It was a good night for photography!

“Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must carry it with us or we find it not.”  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

 “It is earth’s eye; looking into which the beholder measures the depth of his own nature.” ~Henry David Thoreau

 “I am a part of all that I have met.”  ~Alfred Lord Tennyson

