It was night. My husband had fallen asleep on the couch. It was very foggy outside and not too cold. I took my tripod and camera out into the mist. It was a magical sort of evening. No one was out. The lights looked  amazing diffused in the fog. I couldn’t stop taking pictures, trying different things. It was peaceful and calm and creative. A very enjoyable night.

Seventy-four I am not too happy with. I am out of focus; however, I decided to use it anyway because I liked the way I looked in it. A shallow thing to say I suppose. Also because it was still that time of the year and I liked having the Christmas lights in it.

“Christmas waves a magic wand over this world, and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful.” ~Norman Vincent Peale

Seventy-five, on the other hand, I absolutely love. I love silhouettes. I love the fog. I liked being a small object in the photo, instead of at arm’s length. I love how the light interacts with the mist. I love the black and white.

“We are asleep with compasses in our hands.” ~W.S. Merwin

