Since my son was born 7 years ago I had been taking an active step to change my eating habits and exercise more. I lost about 50 lbs. all together from that initial weight. With a few steps back, but always moving forward. Since my husband has been in the Army for almost 3 years now, it has become an obsession for us both. Apparently we both have terrible metabolisms, because no matter how hard we try we never get very far. Then we get discouraged and fall back into bad habits. Last October I lost it. I was fretting over it too much, it had become a completely negative thing. I gave up. So, of course I put weight back on and now I’m upset about that too. This was New Year’s Day. I was fed up with the “healthy” life and pissed about gaining weight. There is no happy medium in my life with that, I guess there might never be.

For this shot I set up my new studio light and tripod. It took some time and felt nice to take more than a few minutes to take a shot. I’m happy with this photo. I don’t look as bad as I do in my mind, which is a good thing. Still struggling with giving a damn and not.

“Good resolutions are simply checks that men draw on a bank where they have no account.”  ~Oscar Wilde

