This was a very warm, sunny day, especially for winter. My children and I went out to play and enjoy the nice weather. My daughter and I were in the front yard. I had my camera, of course. These two shots are from that day. In the first photo I like the sunburst, but not completely happy with the overall image. The second one I love. I love it because I was laughing at my daughter. I had the camera in the grass in front of me, set the self-timer and was trying to take a shot. She kept trying to do what I was doing, which meant messing with the camera. Also she was super cute that day, cause she had pigtails for the first time.

“Those who dwell among the beauties and mysteries of the earth are never alone or weary of life.” ~Rachel Carson

“Pleasure is spread through the earth In stray gifts to be claimed by whoever shall find.” ~William Wordsworth

My cutie that day with her pigtails. 🙂

