It was a beautiful day. I decided to go for a nice, long walk with my daughter. I took my camera along and took many, many shots. It was a good day for photos. I was standing in a large field trying to get a shot of a vulture flying around and looked down at my shadow. It was hard to get a good shot of it and I’m not happy with this one. Perhaps if I would have stood in a different place, so that it was cast in a different direction, it might have been better. The second shot I was just snapping photos of my feet as we walked back home. I kind of like that one. It has nice contrast and composition.

“You can’t stick it on with soap, Peter. It needs sewing. That’s the proper way to do it. Although, come to think of it, I’ve never thought about it before… um… sewing shadows, I mean.” ~Wendy-Peter Pan

“Me thinks that the moment my legs begin to move, my thoughts begin to flow.”  ~Henry David Thoreau

