Both of these photographs were inspired by just looking down. One day I was wearing this necklace, it’s a heathergem. I bought it at a celtic fest a few years back. It is made with old, dried up heather stems. They dye them, compress them, slice it up, polish them and add them to jewelry settings. They are fantastic! Check it out! The next day I was wearing that shirt. My Mom sent it to me and it’s one of my new favs. I don’t get to wear shirts with buttons very often; having a large bosom can be a hinderance too. However, I can wear this shirt, I enjoy the buttons and the color. Overall I am pleased with these two shots. They are simple and elegant.

“Jewelry takes people’s minds off your wrinkles.”  ~Sonja Henie

“Biographies are but the clothes and buttons of the man – the biography of the man himself cannot be written.” ~Mark Twain

