For Valentine’s Day my husband sent me these beautiful roses and they gave me an idea for a shoot. I cut some of the stems short and stuck them in my hair. The headdress was actually what I wore for our wedding instead of a veil. I put some funky make-up on and some jewelry. I used my wedding dress wrapped around my closet door as a backdrop. I got my studio light and put my external flash with bounce onto my camera and took a ton of shots. I’m really happy with this shoot! I spent a lot of time and effort on it and I think it shows. I was thinking about being some regal queen or even a goddess of love as I shot these. It makes me want to do more shoots like this, which I have done another, stay tuned to see what it is.

“When love is not madness, it is not love.”  ~Pedro Calderon de la Barca

A couple more good ones.

