My cousin had posted a recipe for zucchini muffins a couple of months back on Facebook. At one point in time if you ordered the half roasted chicken meal from Arby’s it came with a slice of zucchini bread. I loved it, but hadn’t had any in years. I had gone grocery shopping and right at the front of the produce section was a basket of zucchini. I bought a couple and made those muffins. I added what I normally add to banana bread, which is raisins, almond slices and crushed walnuts. I also added an 1/8 teaspoon of cloves, just because I adore them. They came out fantastic! Here is me getting ready to try a bite. I said I needed to add more veggies to my diet. Not that putting them in a muffin is really good for you, but man are they tasty! I just made another batch over the weekend, a new fav!

“Vegetables are a must on a diet.  I suggest carrot cake, zucchini bread, and pumpkin pie.”  ~Jim Davis

