My son and I went to the BLORA Flashlight Easter Egg Hunt on Belton Lake in Belton, Texas. We had walked around and did some of the activities and as we were waiting for the sun to go down, so the egg hunt could start, we walked over to the lake. My son loves nothing more than throwing rocks in the water and it was a lovely evening other than the bugs. Here I am standing with the lake to my back, the sunset to my front and if you look closely you can see my son in the background looking for rocks. I like this photo, the sunset gave a lovely light on my face. I love being near the water, it is soothing and somehow always make me at peace.

  “Every time we walk along a beach some ancient urge disturbs us so that we find ourselves shedding shoes and garments or scavenging among seaweed and whitened timbers like the homesick refugees of a long war.” ~Loren Eiseley

