I have an Etsy shop and enjoy looking through all the wonderful art and items that others post for sale.  I also enjoy making treasury lists from time to time with themes that I like to look at. A while back I made one called “The Goddess Within”; I am always drawn to art that portrays the female form. One such piece I was totally in love with; “Goddess of the Black Sun” by corderart. I posted it to my Facebook and my Mom saw it. She bought it for me and surprised me with it as an early Mother’s Day gift. I had no idea what the package was when I got it out of the mail box. When I opened it and saw it I started to cry. I live in Texas and my Mom lives in Virginia and I miss her dearly. Seeing this great work of art and knowing that it was now mine and it was from my wonderful Mom for Mother’s Day was just too much. I immediately hung it up in my art studio space and took this photo. One of my favorite gifts of all time for sure! The photo itself is pretty bad, but what it symbolizes to me is worth more than I can say.

“The manner of giving is worth more than the gift.” ~Pierre Corneille

