I have been wanting to do a series of Zodiac inspired photos. Naturally I started with the lion, Leo, because that’s what I am and I have a crazy mane of hair. This is what it looks like brushed out when it’s dry. I can only brush it when it is wet, or this is the result. Anyway, I did a sketch prior to this photo and the end product is basically what I had in mind. This took me ALL DAY! I used Photoshop paint to change my eye color, make the lips and mouth black, paint the nose, beard and whiskers. I elongated one of my teeth and then copied and pasted it onto my other canines. It took a ton of time to get them all just right. Over all I am very happy with this photo. It looks a bit more cartoonish than I was hoping, but considering this isn’t something I normally do, it’s better than I thought it would be. Not sure if I will ever do anymore of the Zodiac signs, I would like to, but I would have to have that spark of inspiration.

“It looked good-natured, she thought; still, it had very long claws and a great many teeth, so she felt it ought to be treated with respect” ~Lewis Carroll

