Did you ever meet someone and you felt like you knew them before? That even though you were a complete strangers there was a connection that you couldn’t explain? That has happened to me a few times in my life. The most recent was with Janet. We were both at a new member show and tell meeting of the Killeen Civic Art Guild. She got up and talked about her life and her work and I was enthralled. She was so cute and funny and I wanted to take her home with me. Since then we have become good friends. Whenever we are together we talk non-stop. She is fascinating and there are so many funny little parallels between our lives that it seems like we make it up. I know I won’t know her for long, she and I will be parting ways soon, but I don’t think this will be the last life in which we cross paths. This was taken at the local First Friday Art Night in the midst of our talking.

 “In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out.  It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being.  We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit.”  ~Albert Schweitzer

