I love to read, always have. I have to be reading something, even if it sits on my nightstand for days untouched, there has to be a book I can pick up and start where I left off. I naturally thought it would be a good idea to convey this in a photograph. I had recently received my $3 copy of Edgar Cayce’s little black book and was fascinated with the readings in it. If you don’t know who Cayce was check him out here. An interesting person and life. Anyway, I didn’t want to use the flash, so I once again used a low shutter speed and tried a few shots. It can be difficult to get a good shot when you can’t see through the view finder and this was the case. I took many shots before I got a good one. This was the best, not the best photo, but the best of the bunch. I like the composition and the black and white.

“Let books be your dining table, And you shall be full of delights Let them be your mattress And you shall sleep restful nights.” ~Author Unknown

