I have been away from my blog for almost a year. So much has happened since then. We did move from Texas to Virginia. My husband finished the Army and is about to start his 3rd semester of college. We lived in a super small apartment and now live in the house we lived in before the Army. Talk about weird! I worked at a daycare for a month and a half. Then I worked the rest of the school year as a Special Ed Instructional Assistant for a public elementary school. I loved that school and job! It made me realize that teaching is what I really want to do. I am currently working the same position for summer school, different school, different kids, but still loving it. I have been accepted back into the Art Ed program at VCU! I start back on my birthday, 8/22! 3 semesters and I will finally have my BA, closely followed by my teaching license and then I can move on with my career. This also means that moving to a new place might be necessary. Art teaching jobs are few and far b/w. I will have to take what I can get, wherever I can get it. For now I don’t need to worry about all that.

As for my 365 project, which is what this blog was started for, I have 1 photo left! #365 is in the works. I want it to be awesome and reflect this long drawn out process. I’m not really sure what it will be yet. Perhaps writing these blogs again will help me figure out the best image. So for now, bear with me as I trudge through the next 200 photos that span well over a year. My memory will not be the greatest and the images vary as I used cell phones and a borrowed camera; until I finally got my camera fixed toward the end of this project. Here goes nothing…

