While we were in Texas we tried to take advantage of as much as possible, knowing that our time there would eventually come to an end. My husband is a huge baseball fan. He had been keeping his eye on a site that puts up free or cheap tickets to events for military. A great deal popped up for a Texas Rangers game. We got our super cheap tickets and drove up to Arlington on a hot, late, May evening. Our seats were in the nose bleed section, we were in the sun, it was hot and we had to leave early, but it was worth it. The Ballpark at Arlington is really great. I’m glad we got to go. Baseball isn’t my fav, but I love going to games. Watching on TV… that’s a different story. 😛 This shot was is from my seat, with my hot, sweet baby girl on my lap. Happy times!

175

“A baseball park is the one place where a man’s wife doesn’t mind his getting excited over somebody else’s curves.” ~Brendan Francis

rangers6

Beautiful Park at Arlington rangers15

View from our seats.

