This shot was fun. I don’t really remember what possessed me to take this shot, but I remember putting my camera with attached flash and reflector on a chair facing up. I have these sample pieces of colored cellophane that are used to filter and change the color of studio lights. I use them on my flash to change the color. This one was with a light blue. I set the self timer and played around with different faces and ways of my hair hanging down. I thought this shot was great. My eyes look similar to the eyes of the cookie monster shirt I am wearing that my kids had gotten me for Mother’s Day. It captures the playfulness of being a kid. Super fun to do, and even after more than a year I still love this pic.

 

172

“The most sophisticated people I know – inside they are all children. ”
― Jim Henson

