A sneak peek at my first short story. The working title is “The After Journal.” Here is the first paragraph, enjoy!
“When the bombs went off there was much confusion. Perhaps it was an earthquake, a gas line rupture or a plane crash, but when we saw clouds of smoke and debris high in the air through the window of our small apartment, we knew. Deep down we had known something was going to happen, we just didn’t know what. There had been so much speculation about aliens, zombies, war, weather, etc… Everyone had their opinion, and you know what they say about those. For over a year I had woken up every morning with the feeling of anxiety and despair in the pit of my stomach. I had just been waiting. Waiting for something to happen and I knew it would be horrid, whatever it was. Boy was I right.”
I am working on a book of short stories. So far I have three completed. I would like to get two more completed and then self-publish the collection.
