I had seen a pin on Pinterest about making a lens cover for your camera that had a heart cut into it. The final product being a photo that was black around the edges and the only visible part would be in the shape of a heart. I had pinned it to my To Do…Maybe board because I thought it was a neat idea.  If you want to check it out the link is provided above. Sometime later I made one, but I cut slits into it instead of a heart. I think I used some thick cardstock. I stood in front of a window and tried some different shots. This was the result. It is definitely something I would do again with any type of shape. This particular shot isn’t the greatest, but it was fun to play with something new.

185

“We’ll try and ease the pain but somehow we’ll feel the same” ~Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins

