All of these shots are from the same shoot. As I went along with this project I found that I used many of the same techniques, always trying to get a different result. Sometimes it was successful, other times not. This particular technique, used in the first two images, is something I came across just playing around with my camera. On my Nikon D50 there is a shutter speed setting called bulb. This setting allows you to hold the shutter open as long as you are holding down the shutter release button. I discovered early on that I can use the flash with this setting and the flash will only go off as I let go of the shutter release. It creates a ghostly effect when taking a photo of something or someone moving and can really make the colors a bit crazy. I really like using this technique as the result is something a bit abstract, which I enjoy. The first image is obviously two images put together and made into bw. The second is the true colors that were created, just enhanced the saturation. The third image was not using the bulb setting, just a low shutter speed. The fourth image is a more straight image playing around with perspective. Looking at these four together really gives you a sense of what can be produced from the same sitting. A wide variety, for the good or the bad.

187

“Think of me what you will, I’ve got a little space to fill” ~Tom Petty

188

“I set fire to the rain and I threw us into the flames” ~Adele

189

“She a pyre incarnate incinerate An inferno turned to flesh” ~Peter Steele

190

“Any old actress worth her salt outta know
The higher you are you want to see what’s below” ~ Melora Creager

