Both of these shots were taken at the same time. It was right after I got a hair cut. I stood next to the sliding glass door to get good lighting and took many shots. I liked how they both came out. Sometimes I get a wild hair and want to create a digital manipulation. For the second one I used an old photo that was from another project I use to do A Photo a Day. It was one of the first photos I did for that project back in 2008. I have included the original as well. I layered them on top of each other and played around with transparency, layer effects and coloring. I really enjoy both of these photos. I think that was a good hair cut. It was nice to reuse a photo that I always liked anyway.

192

“Life is an endless struggle full of frustrations and challenges, but eventually you find a hair stylist you like.” ~Author Unknown

193

” From the slow opening curtains of the clouds. Walking in beauty to her midnight throne!” ~George Croly

81808 A Photo a Day: 8/18/08

