This was my first shot using my son’s little point and shoot Nikon after my camera stopped working. The image quality of that camera is horrible, only because I think he didn’t take very good care of it. He also played with all the settings and even after I reset them, the quality was still poor. I think he got it when he was 5 so, you know, it can’t last very long with a 5 year old boy with ADHD. At the time it was the only digital camera that I had to work with to keep this project going. That is why this first one ended up being a manipulation. I knew I could make a cool photo if I added some layers and lines and other things to make it more interesting. I know this image has an extra photo added that had some clouds and the rest was hand drawn in Photoshop. I am happy with the result. I am always drawn to the more abstract.

195

“Without art, the crudeness of reality would make the world unbearable.” ~George Bernard Shaw

