After working for days trying to unscrew the tiny screws from the bottom of my Nikon D50 so I could open it and attempt to fix the little wheel that turns when you push the shutter release, I did it. This was the result. My hand hurt like the devil and I had a crazy red spot from pushing on little screw drivers. I managed to get it open and found the culprit. I was sad to see that the little wheel was made of cheap red plastic. It was no wonder it gave up the ghost. On the other hand I had been using that camera non stop for four years. I had clicked the shutter release thousands upon thousands of times. I took a couple of shots, these included and then it stopped working again. You can see my frustration and the look of concern that it may not work. I was right, it didn’t. I do get the award for persistence, I didn’t give up and I tried to fix it myself.

198

“I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” ~Thomas Edison

