Both of these shots were taken shortly after my kids and I moved back to Virginia. We had to live with my parents in the house that I lived in as a teenager. It is a small 3 bedroom rancher. There was my Mom, Dad, adult brother, myself and 2 children, plus their 3 dogs, my sister-in-law’s dog, our dog and a cat. We stayed there from August- October. It was a long few months. The first night back I woke up in a panic. I felt like I was having a panic attack. I didn’t know if we were going to be able to stay there. We did and it was really just fine. Glad that we were able to get out on our own again though. The first shot was in the bathroom mirror from the hallway. Just a fun little shot with a crooked perspective. The second was out in their yard on the bench swing on a lovely late summer day. Both of these photos are pretty crappy, but they capture that particular time in my life when I had to move back in with my folks.

209

“Let us be grateful to the mirror for revealing to us our appearance only.” ~Samuel Butler

210

“The best things in life are not only free, but the line is shorter.” ~Robert Brault

