I have always loved dragonflies. At some point my Mom and I started buying each other things with dragonflies on them. Whenever I see one now it reminds me of her. I know they always will, even when she is no longer in this realm with me and that gives me comfort. These are photographs I have taken over the past years, with the oldest being from 2009, plus some fun quotes. Enjoy!

dragonfly2

Deep in the sun-searched growths the dragonfly. Hangs like a blue thread loosened from the sky. ~Dante Gabriel Rossett

 

dragonfly2

I pick the prettiest part of the sky and I melt into the wing and then into the air, till I’m just soul on a sunbeam.  ~Richard Bach

080909

Flying without feathers is not easy; my wings have no feathers.  ~Titus Maccius Plautus

por28

You were born with wings, why prefer to crawl through life? ~Rumi

greendragonfly1

Those who gave away their wings are sad not to see them fly.  ~Antonio Porchia

IMG_2355

The fairies break their dances
And leave the printed lawn.
~A.E. Housman

