I really love this photo! It was evening and the sun was shining just right through the window of my old bedroom at my parent’s house. My daughter and I were hanging out. She was playing on the floor and we had the radio on. I decided to take some shots using the lovely light. It took a few trys to get the angle and composition right. It came out better than I anticipated. I love the lighting, composition and reflection. The reflection looks so different from what I myself look like in this photo. It really brings up questions about perception and reality. The fish bowl theory comes to mind. How a fish in a bowl sees the world distorted through his molded glass. Is that how we see the world? Through our distorted eyes, views, beliefs and experiences? Just a little deep philosophical thought for you. Discuss! 🙂

234

“Worry never robs tomorrow of its sorrow, it only saps today of its joy.” ~Leo Buscaglia

 

