Nothing says Autumn like jeans, a long sleeve shirt, trees changing colors, Fall wreaths and some weird lady taking photos of her reflection in the glass storm door. Love this shot. I have been on a weight loss journey since 2005. I have hit some of my goals and still haven’t gotten to the main original one. I have gone up and down, lost my way and found it again countless times. At this point in time and again today I am happy with myself. Do I still have a fat rolling stomach? Yep. Am I still “obese” according to doctors? Sure am. Do I give two sh*ts? Nope. I know I have worked hard and continue to work hard. One day I will hit my personal goal, not some unrealistic goal set by a society obsessed with body image. Wow I just went on a rant, anyhoo, I like this photo mainly because I like the way I look in it. I can be proud. Plus it does capture a glorious October day in Suffolk, VA while visiting my in-laws.

237

“Bittersweet October. The mellow, messy, leaf-kicking, perfect pause between the opposing miseries of summer and winter.” ~Carol Bishop Hipps

