These three shots were taken when we moved into our super cheap, tiny, old apartment. It was nice to be on our own again and have our family back together. However we moved from a large three bedroom house to a small two bedroom apartment. Our bedroom didn’t even have a closet! When the movers left the place had boxes stacked from floor to ceiling in every room. There were even boxes in the backyard. We spent the next month or so going through everything we owned, throwing away stuff, giving things away, taking loads of stuff to the Goodwill and storing things at my parent’s house. It was an overwhelming process. Now that we are out of there I wish I would have kept some of the things we got rid of. Although it was nice to purge and have less crap. The first shot was in our bedroom after we had made it “livable.” You should have seen it before. The second shot was in my favorite room in the place, the bathroom. It was big, spacious, had a closet and a window with plenty of light. I was standing in front of our new shower curtain with the window light coming in from behind. The third shot was on the back porch with the sun low in the sky. I took all three with the borrowed Nikon D40. I like all three of these photos, even though it was a stressful time in my life. I did manage to find the good in the experience, but I am glad we don’t live there any longer.

241

“The world is moving so fast these days that the man who says it can’t be done is generally interrupted by someone doing it.” ~Elbert Hubbard

242

“If you go, go in Peace it makes the flowers sweeter along the path.” ~Mike Dolan

243

“It is the little shadow which runs across the grass and loses itself in the sunset.” ~ Crowfoot

