All of these photos were taken on a lovely Autumn day. My daughter was taking a nap (my husband stayed behind) and my son and I decided to go for a walk and explore the little park behind our apartment. To get to the park we must walk beside the City Point Cemetery which has a wonderful stone wall all the way around. The first two photos are taken on and against the wall. It was late afternoon so the sun was starting to make its descent toward the horizon creating a beautiful light and great shadows. It was a perfect day for taking photos. That explains why I ended up with three of them. The last shot was taken on a cliff top. I sat my camera on a wooden post that was in the ground, maybe it was part of an old fence at one time. I think this is my first photo for this project of me from behind. It’s really weird seeing yourself from that perspective. I really love all of these photos. It was a nice day, nice memories and great photos. I love all these quotes too.

251

“Because I could not stop for Death,
He kindly stopped for me.
The Carriage held but just ourselves
And Immortality”
~Emily Dickinson

252

“Turn your face to the sun and the shadows fall behind you.” ~Maori Proverb

253

“No spring nor summer beauty hath such grace
As I have seen in one autumnal face.”
~John Donne

