I haven’t had time to do any blogging in the past month. I am missing it. I just bought my own laptop, so I might have more time to do such. Sunday nights are probably my only time to really relax and say f-it to all the things I could possibly be doing that I should do. I work my ass off all week and need a little time to unwind. Since I have been back at VCU I have found myself taking tons of photos of the architecture around Richmond. I have always love the buildings there, but this is the 1st time I have gotten to really photograph them. Although I have just been taking photos with my phone, I still love how they turn out. I thought I would take some time, before the last episode of Breaking Bad comes on, to post a blog with some of my favs. Hope you enjoy! Until next time!

IMG_2842

Cathedral of the Sacred Heart

IMG_2846

Cathedral of the Sacred Heat Front

IMG_2895

Cathedral of Sacred Heart Front II

IMG_2896

Cathedral of Sacred Heart Close-up

I love this building! When you walk through Monroe Park into the Fan area, you come out through the trees and this majestic beast of a building greats you. If the morning light is shining just right it is easy to see why people would be so drawn to such a holy place.

IMG_2848

Holy Trinity I

IMG_2894

Holy Trinity II

This church is right next door to Sacred Heart. It’s greatness is over shadowed by what is next door, but it none the less a beautiful building.

IMG_2849

Landmark Theater

This building is right next to Holy Trinity. All three of these buildings on the same street is a bit much, a little overwhelming. This use to be called The Mosque, because of it’s Islamic inspired architecture. It is currently being renovated. I had my senior prom here and I also saw Marilyn Manson perform. It’s even more beautiful inside.

IMG_2874

A residents hall for VCU. A hugely tall building with lovely architecture.

IMG_2872

One of the many amazing building on Franklin Street that were once private homes and are now used by VCU to house different offices. They are all unique and beautiful. It is lovely to be able to walk this street everyday of the week.

IMG_2854

This apparently was a city terminal. It is just on the East side of Shockoe Bottom on your way toward Varina. The James River is just one the other side. It is a strange building as it has a street that runs underneath it. The street being open to the river side and front and back, but the top is the underside of this building. I always found it strange.

I have tons more photos, but I am running out of time. Can’t wait for Breaking Bad! Although I am super sad it’s over. I will post more of these photos another time. Hope everyone is well!

