This photo was taken at one of my favorite restaurants, Rosa’s in Hopewell, Virginia. My Mom, my daughter and I went out to eat and to a local art night. We were enjoying our meal, when I looked up and noticed the reflection of us and our surroundings in the mirrors on the ceiling. Perfect photo time, even though I had to take it with my phone. Although it is grainy as hell and the only thing that saved it was Instagram, I still like this shot. I like the surreal look and the composition.

Image

“One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating.” ~Luciano Pavarotti and William Wright

 

Image

Another shot from that night. She was so little, not that little anymore. Love her crazy hair-do. 🙂

 

