Both of these shots were taken at my in-laws house on Thanksgiving. The first one is with my husband. We had been apart for about 3 months and at the beginning of that November our family was reunited. It made the holiday even more special. The second photo is with his Grandma. I love her like my own and she loves me. She is an amazing woman who spent much of her life as an Elementary school teacher. When we took this photo our glasses clacked together and she made a joke about us being twins. Haha. 🙂

 

Image

“Let us be grateful to people who make us happy, they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” ~Marcel Proust

 

Image

“A child needs a grandparent, anybody’s grandparent, to grow a little more securely into an unfamiliar world.” ~Charles and Ann Morse

 

