This photo is horrible, but it documents life with a 2 year old. This morning I was at work when I got a call from my husband. My daughter had some how managed to slice open the back of her head on the entertainment center. This was the second time she would be needing a trip to the ER for such a wound. I rushed to the hospital, about a 45 minute drive from work, and got there just as they were getting ready to put staples in the back of her head. It was a terrifying moment, but she is a trooper and didn’t cry or anything. Afterwards we went out to the car. The hospital sits on a cliff overlooking a river, so we walked around back and looked at the water for a bit. This photo was snapped while we were doing that.

266

“Having a two-year-old is like having a blender that you don’t have the top for.” ~Jerry Seinfeld

