Both of these photos have the commonality of children. I love 295! My daughter was home sick and we were snuggled up on the couch. I love her little arms and hands laying on the blanket and my hand gently touching her wrist. She is three now and even though she can drive me absolutely bonkers at times, I love her so. 296 was taken at my son’s birthday party at the skating rink that I spent just about every Friday and Saturday night in, between the ages of 12 and 14. Memories can take you back to childhood so easily. That photo sucks, but it is more about the experience than anything. (A side note, my kid is the blonde one in the tie-dye shirt, cut off on the right hand side.)

295

“The moment a child is born, the mother is also born. She never existed before. The woman existed, but the mother, never. A mother is something absolutely new.” ~Rajneesh

296

“Did you know that childhood is the only time in our lives when insanity is not only permitted to us, but expected?” ~Louis de Bernières

