Both of these photos were taken on my first trip to visit the 21 acres my Dad purchased out in the country. All my life that man has been talking about buying some land, to hunt, fish, relax and to share with his family. He finally did! He couldn’t be more proud to say that he owns this land and I was excited to see it. I got to ride in the back of my parent’s car, just like I was a kid again. That is photo 311. The land is lovely. It has this sense of peace about it. I can’t explain, but everyone who goes there just feels peaceful. I enjoyed my first visit, hence photo 312. It even warmed up a bit and we didn’t have to stay so bundled up.

311

“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.” – Henry Miller

312

“Nature never goes out of style.” ~Author Unknown

