I love these photos! I love black and white, even if they are just crappy iPhone photos. These were taken while we were living in a tiny little apartment. There was a lot of negativity in that place, but there were also good times. I feel like these photos reflect both of those aspects of living in that space and environment. 313: I am looking out the window, pondering our situation. Thinking on friends that I had been reunited with only to find out they hadn’t changed over the years, and not in a good way. I really love this photo. For one thing it was a good hair day, haha. I also like the composition, the bit of bricks seen out the door and the light and shadows. They create just the right balance through out the image. 314: a diptych taken the same day as 313. It must have been the weekend. I was just playing with my kiddos, enjoying being with them. That is hard to remember since it is now summer time and they are driving me crazy. 😛 But I digress. I got to a point were I was taking so many photos trying to get a decent one that I would end up with more than one that I liked. That is why so many of these toward the end of this project ended up as diptychs and there might even be a triptych in there somewhere. They are more interesting anyway.

313

“Ain’t gonna worry Just live till you die” ~Josh Homme and Mark Lanegan

314

“Family life is a bit like a runny peach pie — not perfect but who’s complaining?” ~Robert Brault

