2015/01/img_0021.jpg

I started a new project? Well of course I did! I love giving myself pointless photography projects that force me to take time out of my day to look at the world around me and say, what the hell is interesting about it anyway? My digital slr is pretty much on its death bed; however, I got an iPhone 6. So what the hell? I’ll use it as my camera for now, until I can save up the moola for a new slr.

Day 1: My husband and I had a day off together with very little money. We went on a cheap date to a local diner and then hit up our county museum. It is free and full of interesting artifacts. Other than the somewhat creepy employee lady with little social skills that stayed with us the entire time, we really enjoyed it and learned a ton. To her credit she was very knowledgeable and we did enjoy talking to her. This photo is from there special “toys of the past” exhibit, especially for Christmas time. Her mother made these amazing doll houses with tons of detail! This is a small portion of one of them. I love it!

